Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

It has been over a decade since the two humans had stepped down to the moon and after that is the history of space industries. Space missions have become one of the important things that shall be done for the progress of humanity. However, it is undeniable that in the present day, there also have a problem that needs to be fixed in the world but space missions still need to be one of the things that we cannot take our eyes off. To begin with, I disagree with the statement above due to the following reason. Firstly, the space missions already have been planned for years, and if the plan has been cancelled, it will cause problems in the industry by having late progress and all the schedules will delay. Secondly, the space industries already have an investment in the project that cannot be ignored. Otherwise, it will be a waste of money. Lastly, space missions are very important for humans in the future more than solving problems on the earth. Perhaps the best example is if there is a serious problem on the earth that will make human cannot live on the earth, we can just move out to others planets that have been explored before. Moreover, I do believe that we can separate the organization to take control the missions and the problem. So, it not necessary to let anything between the missions and the problem off. In summary, I cannot entirely agree with the statement due to the reasons and examples in the former and latter paragraphs.