Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the recent times, the technological breakthrough in means of communication has drastically changed the way people interact with each other. This essay will highlight the positive and negative effects of it to the society. It is hard to argue that affordable mobile internet and easy access to social networking are seen as a positive shift in our lives. Our awareness about latest news and ability to exchange information has increased enormously in contrast to the epoch of paper letters, phones and telegraphs. For instance, we can chat with or call our parents with no delay and with almost one hundred percent chance to succeed. Another great output is that people now can form online communities and societies for cooperation and consolidation of ideas and efforts to solve various types of tasks and problems. Evidently, there is always a dark side of every good thing. Thus, last decade we witness the frightening tendency of replacing face-to-face interaction by online contacts. Lack of non-verbal signs and body language cannot help us to establish tight emotional relations or gеt to know a person better. As an illustration, frequent whatsapp Whatsapp calls in return for meetings in person eventually result in drifting away from your close friends and relatives. Likewise, distant interviewing of jobseekers becomes a real challenge for employers to reveal candidate’s soft skills. To sum up, healthy interpersonal relationship might become a victim of an engineering progress, therefore, all of us are responsible for balancing between using the gadgets and facing each other in a real world.