More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, health has been becoming a top priority in many countries and obesity as major concern due to the lifestyle led by individuals. I completely disagree with this notion saying that increasing the cost of the junk food is the solution to this issue. As there are other options such as creating awareness in the public would be a more effective measure. Being an overweight has always been a major concern, especially in the developed countries, and it has been seen that this issue and the fast food could be more common in the elite society. Therefore, raising the price may not have any impact on these people. In the contrast, this change might have an effect on the revenue of the food agency. For instance, in the US there is a maximum proportion of obese people in the upper class, and although the price of these eatable is not nominal, the graph has always been following an upward trend. However, there are other and easier measures that could be adopted by the government and school authorities. the first initiative that should be taken is educating the students. If this awareness is already created in our future genration generations, then there may be drastic change as it would become their habbit, and this can only be done with the help of school authorities by organising boot camps and giving them the opportunities to participate in the sports. Another step can be taken by government for the public by arranging campaigns for educating public the effects of obesity and free health-checkups. In conclusion, I believe, instead of concentrating on the prices of fast food, the more focus should be on educating public about the adverse effects of being an overwight and this can be done with the help of government.