Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The meaning of travel has been increasingly significant in a fast moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether the development of travel by planes solely brings advantages to the most fortunate people and with the exception for the unfortunate ones. However, I state my view that, both kind of these people also receive the benefits from this means of transportation. On the one hand, there is a number of factors explaining why the poor cannot gain the merits of airplane. Firstly, the lack of airport systems might contribute to this perception. For example, a recent survey has shown that almost developing countries are not able to allocate their money for constructing infrastructure where an aircraft can land due to the shortage of national budget, which causes people less access to this transportation. Furthermore, plane tickets are quite costly, exceeding the ability for the poorer afford for it. Therefore, these people could not be beneficial to travel by planes. On the other hand, it is believed that both the poor and rich may enjoy the merits offering by air travel. On the individual level, the air transport plays an essential role displaying the status and wealth of affluent people. On the macro level, the more the governments prioritize the financial support for the air transport industry, the more the airline companies will provide discounts or less expensive options, which opens the door for ordinary people can stretch to this transportation. In conclusion, not only do traveling by planes spends for the rich, but also the ordinary people can pay it off sometimes. As a consequence, this can lead to equality for using transportations among levels, and result in the demonstration of the affordability of normal people for travel.