Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

The presence of laptops is enormous in the society especially in youngsters. Most of children use them as playstation. However, the negative impacts of computerised games is huge and this essay will elaborate the bad effects and solutions related to electronic games. First of all, Xbox are addictive; children use to play it for long hours which is totally a wastage of precisious time. As nothing is crucial and expensive more than time, it cannot be reversed with money or endless efforts. So, spending huge time on digital games by children is totally a wastage which must be spent on academics. Moreover, these games indirectly promote violence by the use of army weapons with intense graphics and sometimes, these games display life threatening tasks to complete the level. Teenagers learn everything new and acquire that for life; if they will take part in gun culture games on internet, it could promote unethical and unlawful plans in their memory and they can act accordingly in real world which is hazardous for their life. For instance, as per The Hindu newspaper, the 16 years old boy killed his friend to complete the task on internet game. However, it is the combine responsibility of parents, teachers and government to minimize the bad side of graphical games. Firstly, government should ban the gun cultural games and make some laws related to information technology as it is totally uncontrolled sector especially in developing countries. Secondly, parents keep their children away from mobiles and laptops as much as possible by limiting their time to play on internet and motivate them to play outdoor games. Thirdly, schools should give awareness about negatives of digital games and instruct them, not to play video games. By these efforts, society can diminish the bad effects of these games. In conclusion, due to unavailability of pointed laws for information technology, games on internet is playing with the adolescence of teenagers which can be vanished by some collective efforts of parents, schools and law makers.