Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Many people opine that adverts alude elude us towards unnecessary purchasing although others consider it as catalyst between buyers and sellers. According to me, commercials improve the lifestyle of people and helps businesses to grow easily but sometimes it drawn the pocket of purchaser for nothing. First of all, it is not an easy task to be aware about every new and updated goods and services available in the market. So, commercials enhance the knowledge of consumers which is the win-win situation for business holders and customers. For example, one of my friend is fashion freak but he has hectic schedule. So, advertisement make easy for him to know about new fashion trend and buy accordingly. However, in this modern era; many fake websites promote wrong descriptions and benefits of goods and try to fool the buyer with the help of influencing wrong results through video making or editing. As an example, last month I bought one cosmetic cream by the influence of merchandise on YouTube, but that promises were wrongful even results were detrimental for skin. According to me, commercials if control by sensorship sponsorship then, it is totally in the favour of people to be aware about products or services before exchange the cash for wrong or outdated goods. Apart from this, in this pandemic situation, people do not have full access to market then, commercials introduce specifications of new items on users mobile phone. For example, many businesses open their online stores and run their businesses by the help of advertisements. In conclusion, if we do faith only on authentic sources and avoid impulsive shopping then advertisements are always in the favour of people to be updated with new shopping options which can enhance the lifestyle of buyer.