Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children are matured in well conditions. Therefore, TV, mobile phones or computers are so familiar with them. However, people hold different about whether reading stories from a book brings benefits. While some claim that watching TV or playing video games is better, I partly agree that reading book is a good habit but sometimes children can watch TV or playing games to relax and have to be under the control of their parents. On the one hand, waching TV or playing computer games is not really bad if parents always take care their children. For instance, children can watch TV or playing games about 15-20 minutes everyday after stress school time as long as we don’t abuse them. According to my,playing video games can help children solve some problems better which can transfer into real life and learn more social knowledge while watching TV such as YOUTUBE, HTV, VTV7, NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC,DISNEY CHANNEL,… That can help children impove their English. Parents should be an intructor and pay attention to children’entertainment activites, watching TV or playing games is no longer a bad habit and can not affect to student achievement. On the other hand, I support the idea that reading stories books is better and a good habit.Studies shown that parents should read books to children when they are only a few months old. This will create a habit of reading books everyday, increase concentration of children. Beside that,reading books helps improve reading and writing ability, stimulate the imagination and remember longer. For example, we can read stories books with children to keep them motivated, we can ask them various funny questions relates to the books which improving focus of children and remember their stories that they have read or listend listen. In conclusion, reading books is definitely a good habit which cannot be denied. Beside that watching TV or playing computer games will bring benefits if we know how to spend time with them and use them for the right purpose.