Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believed that having more police on the streets is the best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been increase in insecurity in many states in the recent.The general population feels that increasing the number of police will help reduce the level of crime in the countries.I personally agree with this school of thought. This essay will discuss in favor of the general opinion. To begin with,having many guards in patrol will help detect crime and guarantee immediate response to security alarms. For example,when there are a few police on a particular shift and many security alarms are calling,it means that response will be in turns and getting the culprits will become difficult. This makes it easy for gangs to recruit and multiply in the community. Additionally,having many detectives in service will lead to high tension among the criminals.They will be always alart trying to observe the laws because they are not aware of who is watching. This will minimise the number of crime occurencies occurrence in the community.An example is when there are three detectives in a neighbourhood of ten households. Evil doers will not prefer living in such a tensed enviroment hence they will revert their ways. In conclussion,it is important for all the Governments to intensify police workforce in order to eliminate insecurity cases in the community.