First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing the position. To what extent do you agree?

The first Impression always makes a mark. Some people say that the best way of securing a position in the company is to do good in interviews. I totally agree with this statement. I will be sharing a few ideas it is necessary to perform well in interviews. Firstly, It is the time the first time you are meeting with the interviewer. So, It is a time to impress him because it is the only time you can show him why he should hire you for a good position. For example, When I went to give my interview first time I was a bit nervous and excited too. So, When they called me I try to make a mark on them by telling all my strength and how can I be good for that position. And I tried to give my best in that interview. Therefore, this is one way why we should try to give our best. Secondly, as it is said that the first impression is the last impression. So, it is very necessary to be as finest as we can. Suppose we get selected for after our interviews but we were not able to do good in it. So, the manager who took our interview will create a mindset regarding us due to the first impression which we have created. And he will continue to keep that mentality regarding us until we get a chance to prove it wrong. It may create too much of a hindrance in our promotion. Therefore, It is very much necessary to create a good impression at the first meet. I would like to conclude by saying that it is very true to create an impression in the first place in interviews otherwise it causes lots of resistance in our future work as our impression get created in front of those people.