It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a good thing for children to distinguish between virtues and vices.Punishment as a tool of correction plays a major role in bringing up well mannered children.In this essay, i will discuss the importance of negative reinforcement in child rearing. Firstly when a child is punished for their mistakes it helps them grown being morally upright.When a kid understands that one always ought to pay for their evil deeds,he/she will refrain from such behaviours which attracts canning. For example,a pupil canned by the teacher for making noise in the class will learn the cost of causing nuisance during learning sessions hence will adopt silence and concentration during study time. This will change the learners attitude towards simple mistakes which can land them into problems with the authorities. Secondly,reproving a child at an early age will make him/her learn from their own errors.Scalding a minor after an erroneous behaviour will make them keen not to repeat the same fault again. For instance,a toddler punished after snatching his peers a toy will always be observant not to repeat it again. This will help him embrace sharing as an approach in life. In conclusion,it is beneficial to train a child on good choices at an early stage in life.All parents and guardians should use punishment responsibly without harming a child.