Most people say what children watch influences their behavior,Others believe that the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. discuss both views and provide your own opinion

It is commonly considered by some that children learn via observing their surroundings. However, others believe that watching a variety of television programmes has the highest impact on their behaviour. I think that the television shows have a more significant impact on a child's behaviour. On the one hand, some people think that being keen observers, children tend to emphasise a lot on their surroundings and they learn from everything happening around them. They focus on their parent's routine tasks, and hence develop the same interests, for example, if someone's father is a doctor, the child will automatically be attracted towards the medical profession. Furthermore, during the first few years of schooling, the majority of children show a sudden change in their personality. This is probably because they are trying to intimidate their favourite teacher. To illustrate this, during these years, some of the children may suddenly change their gait or speech. On the other hand, other people are of the point of view that TV shows have a major impact on children's behaviour and I agree. Firstly, these television programmes are designed in a unique manner to suit children's mentality. A lot of research has shown that these young ones have a tendency to quickly learn the ideas presented uniquely. To illustrate it further, these tv shows mould the concepts in the form of stories and poems, thus making it more understandable and convenient for these children. Secondly, the media is well aware of the fact that young children get attracted to colourful themes, so they provide a lot of colourful shows depicting various characters and constructively deliver some healthy content, thus a child's brain absorbs it more easily and incorporate it in his/her behaviour. In conclusion, although the people have their view, I am of the opinion that the way of presentation and colourful themes shown in these TV programmes have a long-lasting effect on these children's behaviour.