Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages a higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Police officers having a guns in the community is a topic in public dormain as it is felt to encourage brutality.I disagree with the statement as i will elaborate more in the essay Firstly,it is imperative for a security enforcers to have guns as it is prerequisite since it is part of the instrument they use to enhace security or deal with criminals.Society fear police officer as they prefer doing what is right therefore it become easier for them to manage security in the community. In addition law breakers come to a stand still or run for their life wherever there is presence of armed police officer such that they would not wish to be cought in the process of breaking the law. For instance in Rwanda, law is well established since all law enforcer have guns with them hence people feel more secured as it is a norm in that country.For this reason,it is prudent for police officer to have a gun with them as it bring peace in the community. Secondly,investors prefer a country that has orderly people to protect their property thus it elaborate the benefit of a police officer having a gun for a ordely order society hence improving the economy of the country. Moreover country with good law enforcement is a tourist attraction as they are assured of the country security unlike violence. For instance, during post election violence,armed police officers prayed an important role in bringing up order in the community.It is absolutely indipensable to have police officers have the guns with them. To conclude police have plethora of option to maintain order in the society including use of a gun to deal with criminals.