Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Nowadays, many companies offer uniforms to their employees but some companies did not do that. Wearing a uniform also has both benefits and negative views. This essay will show both advantages and disadvantages and give reasons behind that. To start with, there are two benefits to putting uniforms on our bodies. Firstly, it is a standard of the company because everybody that working at this company will wear the same uniform so people from outside the company will know and realize that this person is working at this company. In addition, it makes employees save costs. Due to staffs no need to spend their money on their clothes or shoes because companies will provide it to everyone that working with them. However, there are some disadvantages because not all employees would like to wear uniforms that are provided by companies. This is because uniforms may not be comfortable to work or to hang out after finishing the work. For,example some companies ' uniforms offer short skirts for women but it is uncomfortable and not convenient to walk or run or drive. On top of that, others provide uniforms only 2 sets per week and let their staff clean them and wear them for 5 days of working but employees who are staying in the apartment will not be able to do this. In conclusion, wearing uniform in the society has some benefits like it is a standard of the company and also save cost for employees nevertheless there are some disadvantages like it is not comfortable and not all staffs will able to cleaning uniform every day