Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities.

Nowadays the local businesses seem to be defeated by the economic potential of the corporations which operate the chain of shopping malls. There are many people who believe that it is a hint of the collapse of the local economy. In my opinion, I strongly agree that small businesses act a vital role in the native communities and the disappearance of them will lead to a negative impact. Firstly, the authorities use the local business to reach the macroeconomics. Indeed, the chain of local stores is the main place where the native products are supplied to customers. If the small businesses disappear, the jobs in the local factory will be affected and lead to idleness. In addition, agricultural products such as rice, vegetables, and meat can not be consumed in local communities. Farmers will face the problem, especially in the Covid 19 pandemic when the chain of transport interrupts. On the other hand, products in supermarkets seem too expensive for most customers in the developing countries and they can not afford it for a long time. Secondly, the operation of supermarkets is complicated with the people who live in the countryside. In here, the payment by card is not familiar with the habitant, it leads to the confusion of customers. In other aspects, the small stores seem to be more convenient than the supermarkets in daily life. In conclusion, despite the advantage of the shopping malls, the local store still plays a vital role in our life. The cooperation will be an optimal choice for the client and the competition will promote the development of both.