As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of monetization nowadays, large corporations and small companies obtain a lot of revenues from society. While gaining a huge chunk of money, due to ethical issues, some believe that all businesses have to show their greater consciousness and responsibility towards society. This essay standpoint is completely agreed with the statement above through the conclusion. The first reason is the firms that concern about social conscience would seek an opportunity to invent their corporate social responsibility campaign that can provide benefits to the public in many ways. For instance, CP group that donates their properties, such as convention and exhibition centre, to be a vaccination venue, can help people in certain areas and medical professionals to get vaccinated faster. As a result, the community around that vaccination centre receive an advantage. Moreover, the improvement of brand recognition and awareness, as well as positive image and reputation, are another reason for this campaign, so that this will result in the increase of their profitability. On the same hand, the corporates keen ambition to help the society can help the national authorities to develop low-income communities. One example is the charity campaign of Unilever, which aims to help children with poverty to get proper food and drink, which can increase the betterment of humanity. Furthermore, these examplar results can be a good case study to spark other companies, that are eager to alleviate scarcity, to follow and to subsequently, these events can bring immense prosperity to the society. To conclude, from my perspective, I reckon that businesses can offer enhancement to society in various aspects. One is to launch a corporate social responsibility campaign, and another is to help governments to improve the destitute neighbourhoods.