Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

The large number of folks are preferring to do their own business instead of doing a job for other organisations. They like to work for their own growth and get freedom of time. This essay will elaborate the reasons behind this choice along with merits and demerits of the self-employment. First and foremost reason of this shift is time bound at job. The employee has to work for minimum hours at specific time. The 9 to 5 jobs do not let them to plan their personal or progressive plans as per their convenience. For instance, I have to study at midnight for my university exam due to my hectic schedule in a day time. In addition, self-employed people can work for their own passion and get their satisfaction. They do not have to work on the project in which they are not interested. Apart from this, they could built dynamic source of income in their free time. For instance, web-designer can start his own blog website and earn from that too. However, business is always full of challenges especially includes Risk of money. The business can decline at any time with pre-indication. The covid-19 lockdown is one of prime challenges to be freelancer. Everything had shutdown suddenly. Many professional get chance to work from home,but business holders were sticked in between of expenses and risk. They beard expenses for long term such as building rents, employees' salaries and all. In conclusion, financial and timing freedoms are major behind the trend of self-employed rather than get job. Although, it has risk of capital.