Nowadays fast food is a trend in many places and countries. Many believe that it is affecting our lifestyle and diet too much. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Junk food items have become trending these days. Many individuals are of the opinion that these affect one way of living and eating habits. I completely agree with this notion. I shall elaborate on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. Many recent studies show that fast food is one of the major reasons for obesity in most developed countries. Junk food like pizza, burger fires etc has affected the lifestyle of many. These items have made people more inactive and lazy. Such food items increase fat deposits, making people lethargic for any routine physical activities resulting in weight gaining, thereby affecting their way of living. People who eat fast food do not have the energy to do any sports activities leading to a less active life. In addition to that, it leads to various health issues. Eating fast food causes many heart-related problems pushing people into a deep pit of regular hospital visits and medicinal life. After the age of 40, their body would simply stop reaching any treatments and may cause early death as well. Finally, street food also causes an adverse impact on the eating habits of many. These junk or fast food lack any nutrients required for the body and keep the stomach full at all times. Nowadays, people do not waste time preparing healthy meals, however, simply order to go out into a fast- food food chain for all three meals a day. This is not good for the body in the long run as these food items become a medium for all the pathogens to enter into the system. To sum up, the junk items are never good for anyone as it affects people the lifestyle by making them inactive and lethargic. It also results in unhealthy diet habits, where people would prefer eating junk over healthy meals.