Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the problem?

In today's competitive market, where your education is a most important aspect of getting a job in a multi National Company. So attaining a University-level has become almost important for students. It is a dream for many Pupils to get enrolled on Top universities that cannot afford the high-level cost of courses offered as they belong to low-income Group families.There are many reasons for this situation, I will discuss these in the below paragraphs:- To begin with, one of the problems is the Low Per Capita Income of Households in Developing countries like India. To cater to the day to day needs of themselves and their families they have to buy things that are costly. For instance, a private employee whose salary is Rs 10000/- per month a year ago and after 2 years his wage remains the same but the cost of his son education has increased two folds hence he cannot afford his son education. Furthermore, colleges have doubled the fee of their courses in a very short time to meet their administrative expenses like salary, infrastructure etc which hinder the scholars to get enrolment.To exemplify my friend's son has committed suicide for not getting admission to a reputed college due to the low income of his family. So the solutions to these problems are that government should launch scholarship programmes in all institutions to encourage the low-income groups to fulfil their aspiration of study in big universities. Also, colleges should lower their fees structure for below poverty families so that they can become the future of our nation. Besides, Rich students should bear the expenses of some poor pupils who could not even afford the cost. To conclude, I can say that knowledge is the biggest asset of an individual personality. One's Standard of living is directly proportional to his literacy level.