Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, youngsters are more influenced by the contemporary artists such as film stars and singers. Although, they don’t know much about the people who were involved in the history of their nation. This influence of artists on the young people owns some reasons which I will discuss in my forthcoming paragraphs. First, In the era of technology, people are aware about the trends of the present time, and young people are generally influenced by the trends set by movie actors. Additionally, youngsters are mostly aligning towards the things which entertain them, and therefore, they invest their most of the time in watching movies, shows, and drama of their favourite artists. Hence, I believe, if a person does something of his interest, that particular task directly influences him. For example, any person receives a lot of information by watching movies. Subsequently, the dress style of any artists attracts the youngsters to follow them. However, there are a few sections of young people who keep their interest in studying the historians of their own country, because they say it induces boredom. Therefore, a large section of youngsters avoids knowing about historians. I would suggest increasing the youngsters ’ interest towards the historian of their own country, they should be awarded with free coupons for their fun after a read about any historian. This might attract the young people. Additionally, the implementation of mandatory classes of freedom fighters can improve the knowledge of young people. Moreover, the exploitation of advertisement could be a fantastic source for any government to give the information of famous historians because youngsters spend their most of hours in watching videos, and they would be benefitted by this method.