Some people believe that the unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

High school is a fundamental part in the formation of many people. What we learn and experience here might stay for the rest of our lives and be the reason for making decisions later as an adult. This is why it is important to recieve relevant information about different fields of life, not only theorical. Doing community service can be relevant for students to complement their subjects with practice, to make them aware of people's reality and keep them busy during free time. First, working for the wellness of the community can make them getting conscious about how anybody can cause an improvement in the town by sharing some of their free time. This will create a sense of responsability a neighborhood can make a person understand how some people live and the struggles they con have to go through everyday. For a city to grow its important that all members supported each other and become stronger together. Second, to do different tasks and to be part of social groups oriented to a good cause can avoid to fall on criminal activities or in the consuming of alcohol and drugs. Staying busy and interacting with more people interested on doing goods will reduce the posibility of wasting their time. Teaching sports to children is a good way to relax, stay in shape and create a safe hobby for kids. To sum up, community service should be thaught during high school to show the students how to be useful in a social group and how this is a good way to use free time and no wasting it on wrong activities.