write an essay presenting the pros and cons of teens using social media. Write your essay (200-250 words

As humans, communication has always been an important part of our lives and in today’s world it has never been easier. One of the biggest contributors to that are the social media platforms all around the internet. Sites like Facebook, Tweeter, Instagram have become a big part of society and especially teenagers. There are a number of benefits that show how social media can be incredibly helpful to teens. To begin with it is really helpful with research and to talk to other students and teachers. For example, if you are struggling with homework you can ask a classmate for help or the teacher for pointers. Furthermore, it gives teens a platform where they can express themselves. For instance, they can find likeminded people with which they can talk about their hobbies and interests. On the other hand, social media can cause more harm than good. First of all, someone can become the subject of attacks from people given courage, by the anonymity that comes with internet. This way a teen can be subjugated to a lot of stress. Another thing is that social media can be incredibly distracting. Due to that teens begin to neglect school work and fall behind in class. In conclusion, social media can be a very beneficial tool that can help a lot of teen with their school and private lives, as long as they don’t put it at the forefront and try to stay at save environments, where they can feel secure.