Some people get into debt by buying thing they don’t need and can’t afford. What is the reason for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem

In today’s societies, countless people carry debt because they are keep buying useless thing or they have not enough money to earn it. The main cause of this behavior could be from an irresistible habit from human instinct. However, a solution that can release this problem would be recording of incomes and expenses. The basic human instinct tends to lead us toward the negative thought. Whenever people go to a shopping mall, they seem to have a payment on something such as foods, drink and clothes. Especially, when their eyes capture the price tag with the big red number which means those things are on sale. For example, in most of department stores in Thailand, the rate of products purchasing by consumers will be rise significantly whenever the entrepreneurs use the price reduction strategy like midnight sales or end-year sale. To solve this problem, one of a concrete way is actively taking a note of the revenue and outgoings per month, which will make people realize how much money they have already spent on that month or whether the expenses exceed the incomes or not. For instance, Last year my close friend always spent to much money on the cosmetic products. However, she still had to pay for the rental house, therefore, I had to lend her some cash every single month. Nevertheless, since last month, she has discovered the way to be free of debt which is to record the expenditures and incomes. Now, she has already returned all my money back. Because of this solution, it will make people think before spending their money. In conclusion, although the factor that influences people to purchase thing more than needed is their basic instinct, people can solve this problem by keep taking note about the incomes and expenses.