Some families think the best way to take care of their aging parents is to care for them at home. Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think that sending their parents to the nursing homes is a better option, while some argued that no one else can look after their parents as best as they do. Although the special homes for seniors allow them to make more friends, I believe that it is better to take care of them at home, so that they can enjoy every moment of their remaining days together with their beloved family. On the one hand, elderly care facilities allow the residents to socialise. Usually, when the family members have to leave the house in the morning for work or school, their parents are left at home for the entire day which could make them feel lonely and left out. However, at the care facilities, they get to mingle around with others at their age and spend their days together through games and activities. My next -door neighbour recently moved to a nursing care facility and she shared that she has joined a knitters' group where the group members would gather together and work on their projects over small chats. On the other hand, some families think that it is better for their aging parents to stay together with them, so that the parents can spend more time with the family members. Nothing else is more preciouis than making memories with their grandchildren in their remaining days. My late grandfather refused to go to hospics hospices care and spent his last days with our family. It was such a lovely memory that I will never forget. To conclude, despite the claim that seniors should spend their days at the nursing home facilities as they would feel less lonely, I think that we should have them with us until their last days to take better care of them.