Many people believe that it's better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that learning a new skill on their own helps them find their own pace and progress, while others argue that group classes are a better option to do so. I am in full agreement with the latter because it is more fun, as well as budget-friendly to join the group classes, and still achieve the goal of learning something. Acquiring a new skill in the learning classes is very much enjoyable which encourages people to feel motivated to continue pursuing. In group classes, we will be learning with other people who have the same interest; this allows us to gain knowledge not only from the tutor alone but also from the class members. I am an example of this myself. I attended a Japanese language class in a classroom of about fifteen people. The interactive group activities gave me opportunities to practise my speaking skill and learn from each other's mistakes. Team learning is a great option for people who want to enhance their skills and have a budget constraint. One-to-one teaching usually costs much higher due to the flexibility in scheduling and also in learning progress. For those who are unaffordable to pay more in return for flexibility, group courses make a better choice. For instance, my friend wanted to have a crash course on a programming language recently but the individual class would cost her almost triple the amount that group class offered. As she was low on her savings, she decided to join the group course instead. In conclusion, I believe that attending mass classes are a better option, for it not only motivates us throughout our learning journey but the tuition fee is also wallet-friendly.