Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

The employment desires of people have been changed. Consequently, the majority have of people have chosen the self-employment over salaried jobs. In my view, this trend will reduce the number of job seekers in the market. Although, this option beneficial people with a considerable freedom and a higher profit, even with the significant risk and responsibilities. The increasing number of self-employment will limit the experienced and qualified job applicants in the market. Therefore, companies will be unable to achieve the expected profit margins with those lower skilled employees. For instance, WSO2, a software company, had to fill their product manager position only from 3 applicants. I believe being self- entrepreneur will facilitate people with more freedom and higher profits. After initiating your own income source, you will be your own boss. Thus, you can manage your wok life and personal life more efficiently, and this will create more freedom to make your own decisions. In addition, this will results you to earn profits rather than a regulated salary. In contrast, thorough contributing a significant effort, you can rise up your income. My husband is a freelance creative designer and he earns twice as much as my monthly salary, even with the more freedom. On the other hand, high risk and the unlimited responsibilities are the two main drawbacks of being self-employed. You always have to bear the losses as well as the profits. Moreover, you have to tolerate the impact which could be occurred due to sudden crisis situation, like COVID pandemic or a heart attack. For an example, my uncle lost his garment business due to an unexpected blood clot inside his brain. In conclusion, the trend of being self-employed has increased within the recent past. In my opinion, this will be negatively influence to the profit of the companies and organization. Nevertheless, people will acquire more freedom and higher profit margins through self-employment even with the high risk and responsibilities.