There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Listening to music has its own advantages whether it is traditional or international music. However, traditional music is gradually going down because people nowdays fond of internation one. Music nowadays is playing a role of a medicine for people. Doesnt matter whether the person is old or young, everyone likes to listen to music. It is indeed imprtant to get relaxed and feel calm at some point of the day and such time soothing music calm the nerves. Even Psycologist Psychologists also recommend to listen to music to divert your mind from the negative thoughts and it boost your mood. It has been proved scientifically that listening to music has reduced stress level. Music has also the connection to the memory. For example, when you listen to the particular song that reminds you either one person or a particular place related to it. There are so many types of music such as Jazz, classical, rap, trance, etc. For some, they dont even distinguish between them. However, old people still stick to their traditional music and they found this modern music so loud and noisy. Traditional music is important to recognize the country's specific music. For example, to know what is India's music? it is Classical music. To keep one country's music legacy, tradional music is for sure important. However, the young generation is following international songs and singers and thus they are less indulge in their own nation's music. In conclusion, we listen to music for our entertainment and to get rid of the stress it is necessary. Since international music industry has take over the traditional one, to keep one's root, giving vital role to traditional music is mandatory.