some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools, others however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Either mixed schools or single schools are a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. Nevertheless,some say it is of preference to educate boys and girls in distinct schools while it is imperative taking part in mixed schools.I will elaborate on both statements and accord my opinion. First of all, separate schools offer students an opportunity to compete with each other of the same sex,which makes learning more competitive, moreover, increases self-confidence.In, addition there is no distraction from other sex which is indispensable for the students to concentrate and perform excellently in schools.Research has found that in Rwanda, where all schools are separate is most visited by multiple countries for benchmarking because of the great performance of schools. On the other hand separate schools students less understand the world such that when they finish school, they are the most who go astray because they are not exposed. Consequently, there is no distraction and competation among same sex is well established Secondly,mixed schools have merit and demerits.Sexual distraction is such a drawback in mixed schools such that it probably end up developing into a relationship among students which deter the performance of the students however in spite of this there is an opportunity to socialized as it facilitates student be at a position to tackle life outside world unlike others. Furthermore,bullying is also very common in mixed schools especially for the shy students. In addition,competition is at the top notch as in which sex will be leading the class performance such that every student will be on toes to get better marks. For this reason the dismay of performing unsuccessfully is high in amixed mixed school. To conclude, schools is an environment for learning and improving skill but all distracters should be controlled by the management. However, separate schools give an opportunity for a student to concentrate fully without distraction from outside world.