In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, availing news is quite easy, whether it is through news paper or news channel. However, young generation do not indulge in the news because online games & private channels have taken over it. Almost two decades ago, people were more into reading a news paper as there were no other alternatives to find out what is happening in the society. In contrast to that, there are plenty of news channels that most of the tech savy people read it either online or on T.V. Nevertheless, old people still prefer to feel the feeling of news paper in their own language. But this young generation do not pay much attention to the news. Since there are many entertainment options are available, youth opt for that rather than watching boring news or reading it. One of the many causes is that, some people do not buy the news paper thinking that they can watch news on television. In such scenario, they dont do not develope the habits of reading news from the paper. Another thing is that online games and private channels such as Netflix, apple tv, prime amazon, etc have more influence on new generation that they do not find time from that to watch online news either. In addition to this, every news channel has same tactics to broadcast the news. For example, they will flash the news with breaking news and when you watch it, it is about random topic that is not even worthy seeing it. In conclusion, if news channel change their way of broadcasting and a family can encourage their kids from their childhood to watch or read the news paper, youngsters will have new perceptions about it.