In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

It is undeniable that in the present day, many cities have faced problems about criminals in public places, which led to many cities have decided to install video cameras in public places to decrease crime around the places. However, some people believe that all of these cameras will make their freedom less than before. The following paragraph will be discussing the benefits of reducing crime by increasing camera that outweighs the disbenefit of this decision. To begin with, I certainly agree with all of the cities that increasing camera to overwatch safety for their people and believe that the benefits of the video camera have outweighed by following reasons. Firstly, it is obvious that many people are concerned about their security more than their freedom in public places. Secondly, installing the camera in public should not be considered as decreasing individual freedom due to the fact that we can do anything if things that we would like to do, it does not break the laws. Lastly, it is a good thing to know our taxes are not waste in something that people do not use, money is come back to us in the way of improving our safety. In addition, this camera will surely help polices to investigate crime screens, which make polices can capture criminals in a short amount of time. The consequence of this also makes tourists trust the cities which generates more income for people in the cities and this will follow by the lower crime rate. In summary, I believe that all of the former and latter paragraphs that have been explained about the reasons and examples are enough to show that the benefits of this action are outweigh the drawbacks.