Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree.

Some people claim that children should not spend school time exercising. They say parents must be the ones who take care of this part of their education. I can not disagree more with this statement. School is the perfect place for kids to practice collective sports and learn other activities that they would not know about by their parents. First of all, child obesity is spread all over the first world countries and part of the problem is that people who are responsible for their education are choosing to reduce the number of hours students have to exercise or practise some sport. However, the school should not be only a place to learn geography or maths. It is also a place to learn routines or abilities that will help the coming generations like for example, having a routine of practising some physical activity. Secondly, it has been demonstrated that working out, only 30 minutes per day, increases our physically and mentally healthy. So, This statement has been said since the great philosophers of ancient Greece, where they said that being in a good mental condition was as important as being in a good physical condition. Spending some time in the school practising sports, apart from being good for the kids' health it is good for their psychological growth. To sum up, practising sports during school can help kids have a healthier life, where they can enjoy while they learn new things and have fun. In resume, it would be a mistake to stop the sport´s lessons from school.