Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that university students must be allowed to study whatever they want. Whereas, others think that students should choose subjects such as technology and mathematics which helps them in futures to secure jobs. In my opinion, technology and science subjects should be mandatory for all students to secure a better job. This essay will elaborate on my views on this topic in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some students are not good at subjects like technology and science. So, they opt for other subjects such as history, art. When they select their favourite subjects in college they get good marks. For instance, in the USA, there is a liberty of choosing subjects and all students get good marks in the end. But, I think these subjects are not further helpingfurther helps to take a good job in future. On the other hand, nowadays, we are living in the technology era. So, there are lots of jobs in technology and science. Students who complete their course in technology get good jobs with handsome salary. For instance, In Germany, universities do not allow students to choose their favourite subjects, they have to study compulsory subjects such as computer technology, artificial intelligence. After completing of their studies they get placed in the best companies. To conclude, I agree that choosing favourite subjects can increase your grades, But it cannot secure your future. So, universities should make computer technology, Mathematics, science subjects mandatory to secure the future.