Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas(in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictionon what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Creative artists are people who have the ability to develop original ideas, mostly in the arts. As such, the freedom of expressing these ideas are very important for the continuity of their creativity Enforcement of restrictions on creatives by the government may lead to a decline in the expression of their creativity. For instance, there are many difficult topics that are off-limits in certain societies like the LGBTQ narrative, but they have pushed society to have these discussions by pushing the topic through their arts. As a result, it may lead to the acceptance of some taboos and the cancellation of some things we consider normal. Secondly, restriction of the freedom of artistic persons may lead to oppression. For example, certain governments imprison and maltreat journalists or musicians who speak against them, so as such, many have lost their lives for choosing to speak on difficult topics. This is decadence that needs to stop. Hence, if public officials continue to control the rights of journalists then oppression is imminent because most times the governing party and the rich are the subjects of discussion. To conclude, I believe that creatives should be given the right to express themselves. To this end, more hard issues may also be discussed and their lives also protected. Thus, to encourage a society where everyone's right is protected and where important subject matters are explored, then the artist's freedom of expression should be protected.