In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

In some regions, it is reported that the number of your age group playing or listening to classical music has declined. The main rationale for this problem is the development of newer types of music and theirs popularity is rapidly increasing in today world. I believe that the encouragement to learn playing classical type is the positive step. This is essay will put forward the rationale and why this positive step should be applied. The primary reason of mentioned decline comes from the popularity of news types of musics and its attraction to young generation. As people tend to seek for something new, they might think that the old one is too traditional and less appealing to them. Subsequently when new types of music attract a significant amount of the society, they start to gain their popularity; hence, community will put an excessive focus on them and classical starts to loss its heat. Take a new genre of music - rap for example, it could be clearly seen that the majority of young generation enjoyably keen on listening and rapping since there are more and more programs and rap songs appear on TV and social media. In my opinion, I suggest that the young should be encouraged to heritage old genres of music, specifically classical by learning and playing them. If people keep ignoring that classical music already has a tendency to be less used nowadays, it will soon disappear in our life in the near future. Music has always been considered as a culture; therefore, it is also significantly important to remain its appearance for later generation to know. Take playing piano for instance, people still play it till now because the culture of playing it has been heritage from years to years. In conclusion, the reason leads to fewer young age group who platy enjoy classical music is mostly come from the trend that newer types of musics are becoming more popular and attract a noticeable enjoyment. Therefore, encouraging the young to play classical is a positive step. I suggest that this could be done by opening more classical playing music classes, increasing the appearance of this genre on TV, social media, etc.