Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Due to the increase in the elderly population, there has been a lot of discussions over the retirement age. A sizable group believe that having a fixed retirement age, irrespective of the duties they perform is unreasonable. Therefore, individuals should be entitled to receive the pension at an early stages of their life based on their line of duty. I totally agree with this notion and substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay along with providing the details on the work groups who should be a part of this scheme. To begin with, having a flexible way to withdraw themselves from their existing job is crucial as the circumstance varies among the individuals This gives them the opportunity to plan their future. For instance, if the government passes a bill stating that the people can opt their retirement age from 60 to 70 years. This allows them to make a decision based on their current and future aspirations. Furthermore, the employment associated with diverse physical activity, such as athletes. There is a constant demand of physical strength and a high probability of weakening that strength with the course of time. Therefore, it is vital for individuals in this career to retire before they face challenges with respect to their professional requirements. In addition to this, doctors who spend their entire life dealing with extreme stress of saving lives should also be a part of this module. In conclusion, having a flexible option in terms of preference of retirement plan is practical and sensible. Professional that requires heavy physical and mental stability, choosing to leave work ahead of time is beneficial for both the organization and the individual making it a win-win situation.