Chevening is looking for individuals who will be future leaders or influencers in their home countries. Explain how you meet this requirement, using clear examples of your own leadership and influencing skills to support your examples?

If you want to learn become a teacher. My passion for teaching has been ingrained in me since my childhood and increased with the passage of time. Moreover, this flame got invigoration when my mentor advised me to go to Kindergarten if I want to become a great teacher. I have been doing teaching for six years; furthermore, I want to get practical based business studies to pursue my career as a teacher of business studies. The forthcoming paragraphs will enlighten on my plans as short, medium and long term. For my short term goals, I make a plan to take two steps just after returning back from UK. Firstly, I will start a YouTube channel in the Urdu language to guide Pakistani people as much as I can do about encouraging them to get Chevening Scholarship and UK’s culture and education system, so everyone gets awareness of this prestigious scholarship and can take benefit from it. Moreover, our population will get help to develop industries through getting knowledge about different tools and methodologies which are teaching in UK’s universities. Secondly, I will start looking again for a teaching job. Medium is a way towards the ultimate destination. To fulfil my medium- term goals, I will try my level best to become a lecturer in a university. There I will polish the diamonds by providing them with an eyesight to see a new world with the help of technology and try to transfer all advanced and practical based ways of learning which I would receive from the UK. I will try to make a new army of young business students who will have great demand in the market because of their advanced ways of learning which will give them confidence and uniqueness among other students and help them to get desired salaries. Plus they can serve to government as well. Long term goals include a vision to run my own “Umaila College of Business Studies”. A person can achieve anything until and unless he will leave it undone. I will keep two rules higher in that college that all studies will be based on hands-on experience and secondly, I will do half fee to girls because according to” DFID Development Tracker “ Pakistan’s half of the population, including two-thirds of women, cannot read or write. So, I just want to get more girls educated. Furthermore, as the population is increasing too much and DFID data says that country will require to amplify by higher than 7% per year to generate jobs and jobs will come through business and I will support all by giving great businessmen to them. Overall, every success is based on planning and I did my career planning in this way. I will gain my destination if Chevening will show interest in my dreams, my words and in me; moreover, I will be able to assist my people to get out from dark clouds of poverty by getting my long term goals. Chevening will see how a teacher changed the world.