Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some individuals believe that some physically intense or combat sport should be banned. In my opinion, this idea is absurd in some ways because the benefits that these kinds of pastimes provide is far outweighing their drawbacks. In this essay, I will give my point of view about its physical and commercial advantages. In the first place,it cannot be denied that some dangerous athletic activities such as boxing, football or Formula 1 racing could lead to serious injuries if individuals did not protect themselves well enough or when some technical problem occurs. This is completely true owing to the fact that many competitors end up having serious physical problems during or as after-effects as a result of these competitions. However, these make a large amount of money. For instance, when big events such as the Super Bowl Finale or boxing match of the world-class boxer Mayweather came, these would definitely attract substantial attention of the world. Therefore, millions of dollars could be made based on these events through advertisement or souvenirs sales and I think that getting rid of the money by banning these sports is unreasonable and could be detrimental to the economy. Furthermore, I believe that all physical sports contain a risk of getting injured when people do the technique wrongly, but the benefit they bring are strength, flexibility and emotional moments. For example, football is played by the public around the world despite the fact that it could cause injuries, what is more, some does get injured but then,still continue to rejoin the sport because of the benefits it brings. Hence, banning dangerous sport is unnecessary and could make people become couch potatoes. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea of banning dangerous games because of the obvious health benefits for the people and financial aid that would bring to humans. These sports are recreational, exercising and furthermore money-making tools for humans.