Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

College students are regarded as the world's future because they are well-educated and creative, so they always get much attetion. Some people consider that college student are supposed to study what they really like. But in others' opinion, subjects which are useful in the future like science should be the main study purpose of students. College students study whatever they like is a good way to improve the development in all aspect of society. Different person has different interests, they also prefer gaining different kinds of knowledge, that's why we have many majors in college. Only if we learn what we like, we could have the passion and will to insist in studying and practising we have learnt. For a long time, maybe we could be the specialist in this area. For example, many scientists have a deep love in what they investigate, they never give up during the long experiment time because of there fancy, finally they achive achieved succes. Supposed that every aspect have specialists who would like to discover or invent something new, all aspects in our society will be developed in general. If college students all alowed to study subjects which related to science and technology, a positive effect on people's life is obvious. Compared with the past decades, life in these days is much more convenient. For instance, due to the invention of mobile phone and website, we can contact with friends who are far away from us anywhere and anytime, it is impossible in ancient time. The examples like this is numerous, but all in all, without the high technology, we could not have the chance to enjoy the conveninece in modern life. In my opinion, I prefer to support the viewpoint that students should study what they like. Although the technology could improve the life quality, the life can't be really better if only technology advances. The component of society is numerous, it can't only have science and technology, but other aspects like art, politics and economy, without these factors, our life will be very dull, the quality of life will never be truly improved.