Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Poverty is a major issue in many countries, people have varied opinions as to whether economic development is a vital step to curb poverty or it has disastrous effects on our environment. In this essay, both of these views will be discussed, However, I believe economy of a country can help in reducing an insuffieciency among public. Those who claim that the development in a country can have a negative impact on our environmet have their strong points. Take tourism for example, although it is a boon for a country as it helps to genrate revenue for the nation, it also has been deteriorating our environment by not only affecting our habitat but also the fora and fauna. Since tourism cause air pollution when people travel internationally through airplanes and private vehicles are used they emit harmful fumes that pollutes air, and rampant construction of the facilities for visitors such as restaurants, hotels and cafes, deforestation is done and enatural habitts habits such as forests re also destroyed. Thus, affecting our environment. however, I believe they can be contrlooe by seting up strict policiesagainst them and making some guidelines. Despite these arguments, I, along with others have this opinion that the ecnomic growth of nation plays a crucial role in improving a condition of a nation. If we encourage tourism, the most benefit that is gained, is by the lower class people such as cab drivers, rickshaw and auto rider in the tourism season they earn lot of money which is enough for their living for an year. Furthermore, if country develops in the terms of infrastructure, a huge amount of employment is created for these people, and also the revenue that is acheive by the government in the form of tax can be used for the welfare of these people. In conclusion, even though developing country has some drawbacks such as pollution and affecting habitat, I believe only economic growth can raise living conditions of people.