Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the age of industrialization and modernization, we are now causing a lot of damage to the environment, which results in a multitude of consequences that we have to put up with. However, it is believed that we need to find a way to live with this phenomenon instead of making effort to alleviate it. In my point of view, it is absolutely an unacceptable idea and this essay is aimed at explaining my opinion. First, climate change is taking place faster and faster, which leads to the disappearance of many endangered species. Unlike human being, other species can not adapt to continously changeable environment, as a result, they are listed as endangered and even extinct after such a short time. For instance, penguins used to be one of the most populated species in the North Pole. Nevertheless, in the last 5 years, the number of them has halved and penguins are now considered to be nearly endangered. If this case remains unchanged, human being are going to be the last one to be swept out of the world for their own destructive activities. Second, climate change is exacerbating many forms of pollution in all over the world. Apart from global warming, air pollution, dirt pollution, water pollution are resulted from climate change and doing serious harm to the people's health. The rate of chronic diseases, especially cancer is now at peak in many developing countries, where sees the most dratic dramatic climate change. Take Shanghai as an example, the citizens there even have to wear mask or inhaler when walking on the street due to the lethal air pollution there. In conclusion, it is a hilarious recommendation to say that we can live in peace with climate change. It is urgent for everyone to come up with solutions to this problem before we become the victims for what we have made.