Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement??

The subject of parenting is thought to be added to the curriculum practices of students. Although this idea has the support of some individuals, yet my opinion will be altogether inclined towards the notion that the complexity of childcare cannot be known at a tender age. Hence, this essay is an attempt to meticulously articulate those challenges that can prove a hindrance in understanding child-rearing at a young age. Unlike adulthood, childhood is a stage when one is not mature enough to perceive the intended meaning of raising a child. As it is a process of preparing a human being both physically as well as mentally it requires stability of mind which is generally absent in the early years of life. Thus, if there are flickering thoughts, it is extremely challenging to become aware of each and every detail of nurturing young ones. For instance, unbalanced and wavering ideas of determining the priorities of one's offspring are, by all means, an obstacle in the path of comprehending healthy development of children and mere theoretical knowledge cannot assist in the action of thinking. Furthermore, an additional subject will enhance the probability of encountering an extra burden. Since bags of students are already overloaded, adding childcare as a subject will merely increase the stress levels in pupils' lives that will eventually distress not only physical but mental fitness also. Therefore, neither children will become able to relish childhood nor will succeed in their academic performance. To exemplify, an article of 'The Hindu' suggests that extreme worries of curriculum result in having ailments related to either body or mind. To conclude, it can be asserted that the upbringing of pre-teens requires savage mastery that cannot be attained at a young age due to a lack of maturity and abundance of other subjects to study. That is why the proposal of including parenting as subjects seems impractical.