International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about the impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

There are lots of countries earning huge profits from international travelling. Although many advantages created by this kind of tourism are there, a few drawbacks may be harmful to local citizens and the natural world in think. Now, I will explain my aspects advantages and disadvantages of travelling and consider its effects on local people. First and foremost, the financial benefit is the core advantage of international tourism, I think. It supports many kinds of businesses such as restaurants, hotels and entertainment establishments. For instance, tourists are serviced not only by travel agents, but they also purchase a lot of kinds of services which are needed. As a result of this local inhabitants’ incomes are increased and more people are provided jobs in this sector. Secondly, in some countries, travelling is a seasonal activity, because people tend to travel abroad during the most attractive time. But it is impossible to have nice weather all seasons, some seasons are bad climate. When bad weather times come, the number of travellers are likely to decrease and lots of people who work in the tourist sector are then unemployed as well as servicing sectors income tend to drop, then they make a redundant amongst employees. it is a mentionable drawback to local people who live in travelling areas. To conclude, the main benefit of worldwide travelling is economic gain, it strengthens countries’ economies and labour markets. But too much dependence on seasonal tourism can be a disadvantage for some weak economic areas because if the travelling sector drops many individuals will be unemployed.