Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

Media industry has grown over the years. Half of the time, media is showing celebrities' life style and what are they upto. To know about public figure is interesting. Though, I believe that it has a bad impact on children because the media only covers either their luxurious lifestyle or their bad habits. Due to the fact that modern technologies and social media platforms, one can easily get the information about anyone. Media mostly covers celebrities and politics. However, young generation are less concerned about the political news, news channels generally broadcast film stars and models. Be it on social platforms or news channel, it is about their high standard living style or how they dressed up on award function or where did they go for a vacation, etc. Sometime media goes beyond and show the dark side of them. For example, a news about a hollywood star was caught using drugs. Being a star, people want to know about them everything. But sometimes, media overlooked that they have young viewers also. The way media has potray portray them, half of the young generation consider them as their idol. Children do not understand that its necessary to look good to get the work. Kids look up to this stars and follow them blindly. They want to look exactly like them and copy their attire as well. Parents sometimes are concerned about their kids as they want expensive cloth like them and want to live such life style. According to one survey, young girls get depressed if she watch or read about celebrity's fashion more than twice. it is obvious that young generation start feeling inferiority comparing themselve with them. In conclusion, media should have restricted content when they publish about celebrity as it has more negative impact on young kids than a positve.