In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Family organization and memebers' roles has siginificantly changed in recent years. There are no longer seperate duties for men and women, meanwhile, adults in a nuclear family are both breadwinners and housekeepers. This essays will prove that this is a positive, modern, ethical and stable changes. Nowadays, women and men are in the same level and are both responsible for family finance and family building. In the previous, when labour work was still play an important roles in human life, men, at default, was considered to be the top of the family roles pyramid. In contrast, nowadays, strength is not the most vital factor but ability and deep knowledge in a major, which has changed men and women roles to be equal. In the present, both a mother and father in nuclear family have to earn a living and take turn to construct a family, including housework, taking care of the offsprings, etc. Especially, in several family in America, the man is responsible for the household chores and teaching children whilst the woman's responsibility is family finance. These changes is a positive sign to the society, where equaility quality is provided for all people regardless to their genders. Both men and women now are having the right to do whatever they good at without any controversial ideas about gender roles. Even some mental works are proved to have better performances if they are done by a woman instead of a man. Futhermore, when both parents in the family have to earn a living, they will value more the time spending with their family and be more responsible in family constructing. In conclusion, changes in family structure and memebers' roles is an inevitable results of social development. These changes have made a positive impact on not only resident career but also their daily lives; and promise a more happy, close-knit and stable family life.