Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some individuals believed that some physically intense or combat sport should be banned. In my opinion, this idea is absurd in some ways because the benefits that these kinds of sports provide is far outweigh its drawbacks. In this essay, I will give my point of view about its physical and commercial advantages. It cannot be denied that some dangerous sports such as boxing, football or Formula 1 racing could lead to serious injuries if people did not protect themselves well enough or when some technical problem occurred. However, these sports make a large amount of money. For instance, when big events such as the Super Bowl Finale or boxing match of the world-class boxer Mayweather came, these would definitely attract substantial attention of the world. Therefore, millions of dollars could be made base on these events through advertisement or souvenirs sales and I think that get rid of the money by banning these sports is unreasonable and could be detrimental to the economy. Furthermore, I believe that all physical sports contain a risk of get injured when people do the technique wrongly, but the benefit they bring are strength, flexibility and emotional moments. Football is played by people around the world despite the fact that they could be injured in many parts of their body while playing, what is more, some did get injured but then continued to rejoin the sport because the benefits it brings. Hence, banning dangerous sport is unnecessary and could make people become couch-potatoes. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea of banning dangerous sports because the advantages they provide to humans. These sports are recreational, exercising and furthermore money-making tools for humans.