In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we can do our everyday tasks at home, while needn't take a single step outside using the internet. To my point of view, this phenomenon can bring both advantages and disadvantage. To cover our basic needs at home will make our life easier. For instance, staying at home means that transportation is unnecessary and grooming becomes much less significant; as a result, we'll safe some money. Furthermore, when working at home, we feel much more confident and relaxed, which will result in higher efficiency and salary as well. Another good point is that online markets have every domestic products we need. With just a single tap, our goods will be delivered within a few minutes. All of this means we have much more quality time to spend with our loved ones. However, a shut-in life style will degrade our life slowly but steady. A major downside is psychological damage bacause as human, we need constant direct contact with someone else. If being isolated for a long time, our brain will emit substance which will make us feel pain, depressed and urge to contact with other. As a result, we are likely to commit self destruction if proper actions were not taken. Even worse, the more comfortable life is, the lazier we becomes. An example is kids in modern time can play games for several hours but become irritated when it comes to house work or study. To conclude, technology can bring many advantages but if we grow to depend too much on them, we might accidentally harm ourselves.