Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In the present day, international culture has become increasingly popular among us. Although some national organizations try to promote the local culture, most people opt for movies and series from other countries. In this context, it is crucial to understand why some individuals have this preference and what are solutions should be implemented to deal with it. First and foremost, the main reason can be related to the advance of globalization since in any part of the world people can learn different facts and know a variety of cultures. In other words, with the presence of technology most individuals can appreciate not only movies but also books from any country. Moreover, is noticeable the impact of development country over other nations as they get to influence people with their traditions and cultures resulting in citizens more influenced by international products. Secondly, another reason why some citizens would rather international culture is due to the leadership of these affluent countries. The more financial investment in the entertainment business, the more it will be appreciated for other ones. In other words, it is necessary money to promote international culture to other individuals. For instance, famous brands invest using all available resources such as social media, billboards, and television. In addition, there is much money circulating to promote their products. Finally, for these reasons the major solutions are the usage of national and local influencers and personalities to promote and endorse the local culture. Furthermore, society linked to schools could promote awareness and educational programs to demonstrate to the population the importance of their own history. Take some holidays as examples, some schools promote parties during Halloween week instead of teaching about the history of the first nation population in our country. In conclusion, international culture can have some benefits for us, however, the local culture is much richer and necessary to build a better place for the next generation since we need to learn to appreciate what is our, our nature, our history, our culture.