Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Higher education which the universities are providing is their main function to make the students successful. On what extent it is applicable and how it will affect the graduates in finding jobs? In this essay, I will discuss some main points on how universities contribute on the success of their graduates. To begin with, the place where individual can have a proper education and training is school, it comes on which universities they are going to. Some reasons what learners are considering to find which place to study are, one example is famous school, because they believe that they are known to have excellent teachers, which are experienced and popular which educate their students to be successful in their chosen careers. Other one is having a complete facilities, such as, libraries, laboratories, computer rooms, training rooms and many more, which they can train and enhance their skills. Furthermore, some people believes that it still depends on the students how they will learn, provided that if they have interests on what are they are taking no matter in what school they are. Other people says, it has a big influence if you graduated in a known school because it represent who you are. In addition, it can also be a standard to companies especially if that institution knew about the school you graduated. In conclusion, it all depends on how the individual carry themselves when they are applying for job, because skills and education is more important. It is true that the place where you graduated can influence but it is more on how you present yourself when applying and how is your attitude can bring you to be successful.