Some People Think That the Government Should Establish Free Libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is important for people to consider whether the government should provide free access to the public libraries in each town, or this is a waste of the national expenditure because of the availability of the Internet to gain information at home. However, I state my view that the government should effectively invest their money in other projects rather than the libraries. Firstly, the presence of the public in each town might help the citizen easily access knowledge. The fact behind this because there are several libraries in Vietnam located far from the residential area. For example, this site often takes villagers 4-5 hours to get there to satisfy the curiosity of the latest occurrence. Furthermore, if the library charges the entrance fee, people can not afford books due to the high price of copyright. Secondly, the feasibility of cost-benefit efficiency of national projects should be taken into consideration. The reason for this is that the residents, nowadays, have a tendency to stay at home surf the Internet for information instead of spending time travelling to the libraries. Thus, it would be arguably worthy for making an investment in public services and health care. Additionally, while climate change has been exacerbated, the urgency of allocating fiscal funding to sustainable energies such as solar and wind power may alleviate this issue. As a result, these two benefits lead to minimising the financial burden on the authority. In conclusion, although the functions of public libraries are necessary, this does not mean making the existence of at least one in all towns is absolutely wasteful, the national budget and problems need to be addressed.