Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

It is a very common practice for parents to purchase an enormous quantity of toys for their children. This essay will show that toys are very important for kids and the economy, but also will explain why in abundance is harmful. Having a large number of dolls, gadgets or other objects is a common habit for fathers and mothers to amuse their offspring. This seems logical because they want the best for their children and toys are very important to a child's development, so having lots of toys can also mean more ways to learn and improve your skills. Dozens of billions of dollars are spent on the consumption of toys, which fuels a large industry that employs millions of people around the world. On another hand, there are many issues of a child having many playthings. Many studies point out that many objects available to play with it suppress the concentration and creativity of kids. They can be bored easily and do not develop important intellectual skills. Mild boredom, a lack of constant entertainment and novelty, is what inspires creativity and, therefore, having fewer toys helps children develop important capabilities that will become essential in their lives when they grow up. One reason many parents buy things is that they buy as their kids ask for them. This is very counterproductive because it doesn't nurture the value of gratitude and undermines parental authority. In conclusion, we can see that toys are of paramount importance for children, they are very important for their development and the industry behind them benefits from this, but also having a large number of toys can reduce their benefits for kids.