In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Convincing children that hard work makes everything possible is popular in some nations. This message can be advantageous to children as it motivates them and encourages them to chase their dreams. On the one hand, this message is benificial to the young generation in many ways. Children usually have a lot of dream since they are a child and they think everything is possible. With the encourage of their parent, it push them to be more confident to pursue and believe their passions.Another benefit is keep the children encouraged even when they fail. In other word, If they were taught that persistence and hard work will get them through,they won’t give up and will stay motivated. On the other hand, children may have some problems when they believe this message. Firstly, they may set an unrealistic goals for themselves when they believe everything is possible. For instance, they may think they can become millionaires at the age of fifteen and when they reach that age, they didn’t get what they wanted. Secondly, children may push themselves to their limits and work too hard which affects them negatively. This can be affect negatively when children use all there free time to study, because they want to achieve their goals so they have to be the top student and it can make them suffer from mental like depression, isolation and anxiety. To conclude, although it is beneficial to tell children that working hard towards a goal but it also can cause them issues such as frustration and burnout.